Community Access Settings

Community Access Settings

Change how members and visitors access community content

Community Access is the way users can view/access community content. In this article, learn what these Access Settings mean and how to change those.

Community Access options:

Private: Only Logged In users can access the community and its content.

Public: Allows any visitor to view the content posted in Public spaces in the community. For posts shared in Private or Secret spaces, users need to log in and join the spaces. By default, a community is set to public.

How to Change Community Access

  1. Click on your Profile Picture on the top right nav bar ****> Administration.

  2. Under the Settings tab, navigate to the Permission section.

3. Toggle on/off the Make Private option.

  • On: The community is set to private.

  • Off: The community is set to public.

4. Click Update.

What's Next:

Community AccessAdministration Settings
4 replies