Skip to main content
Ask a Question
JWT SSO
Jonathan
@ color.io
Asked a question 3 months ago

After enabling JWT SSO, is there a way to disable users from managing their profile in the community? With single sign on enabled, it does not make sense for our users to have their profile data like name or profile picture differ from the main identifying service (our database).

Where am I?

In Tribe you can ask and answer questions and share your experience with others!

Eli Tribe TEAM
Enterprise Account Manager at Tribe

Hi Jonathan. In the SSO app settings, there is a section called "Account Settings Url". If you fill-out this section, every time the users wants to update his.her community account info (like email, picture, name,...), Tribe will send the user back to your main website's account settings. Once the changes are made on your main website or platform, the updates will be reflected on user's community profile as well next time he/she login or refreshes the page.Β