Skip to main content
Mohit Thawani
VP, Products @ MaxVal Group, Inc
Asked a question 3 months ago

Hi, we are new to Tribe and just getting used to it. While our primary purpose is to share content internally, at some point, we would like to open the system to customers. However, we would want to restrict the content that is available to Customers. So, how do we go about setting the system in a way that we can achieve this in the future? Are there any best practices we should be thinking of now ?

Where am I?

In Tribe you can ask and answer questions and share your experience with others!

Eli Tribe TEAM
Customer Support Manager at Tribe

Hi Mohit, 

Very good question. You can use the "Group11" app to achieve your goal. 

For the exclusive/internal contents, share them in "private groups" or "secret groups"

For the content that you want to be accessible for all your members, share them in "public groups" or simply share it on the home page, and do not assign it to any specific group. 

Especially if you want the non-logged in users to be able to see content, the content should not belong to any groups, no matter what the privacy of the group is.   

Related Questions

Question Stats

27 view
1 follower
Asked a question 3 months ago
Views this month