Skip to main content
Steve Houghton-Burnett
Chief Disruption Officer
Asked a question 5 months ago

We have the option turned on to stop people from posting to the Main Feed (Brilliant!) and when they try they see this message. Would it be possible to make this a customised message (Maybe by putting it as an updatable field in the Group App?) We would like it to say something like "Please select the Group to post to. Don't forget you can join a group if you want to post to it" or something like that but we understand others may want a different message as well.

Where am I?

In Tribe you can ask and answer questions and share your experience with others!

It's in the Group App screen near the bottom @C J7ย 

We have the option turned on to stop people from posting to the Main Feed (Brilliant!) and when they try they see this message. Would it be possible to make this a customised message (Maybe by putting it as an updatable field in the Group App?) We would like it to say something like "Please select the Group to post to. Don't forget you can join a group if you want to post to it" or something like that but we understand others may want a different message as well.

ย 

Hi @Steve Houghton-Burnett5ย 

Thanks for bringing this up. Our team is working on Tribe v2 and we are trying to provide more customizable items in this version. Product team will review your request and will consider it in our plans if it's aligned to our functionalities.