Sign-Up Wall3 followers4 questions1 post
Do you have questions about Sign-Up Wall?
Log in to ask questions about Sign-Up Wall publicly or anonymously.
Dear @Jonathan93 , after reading your question I decided to look further and here's what I've found.
In short, it seem to be design to encourage visitors to sign up by limiting the amount of content they can see as anonymous visitors of your page.
The sign-up wall is a feature released on our App Store. By installing this app, visitors would need to sign-up to be able to see the content fully while the content is being indexed by Google.
Therefore, when you publish interesting content on your community, people would not just read it and leave. They will need to sign-up into your community to read the content.
Please click here to learn more about this feature.
You can use tribe App Store to install the sign-up wall on your community.
Having the sign-up wall installed means that while content is being indexed by Google, visitors still would need to sign-up to be able to see the content fully. The users who are not logged-in can only see the first few lines of content, not the entire content.
Therefore, when you publish interesting content on your community, people would not just read it and leave the community. They will need to sign-up into your community to access the entire content.
However, please be advised that the sign-up wall does not make your community completely private. If you want a more private community, and you want any content of your community to be available only for the logged-in users, you need to activate the private mode: How to activate private mode in my Tribe community? 225In this case, users who are not logged-in won't be able to access any content or page of your community.
You can easily install Sign-Up Wall, or other apps available, on your tribe community. Please click on the link below to learn how you can install an app: How to install an app to my tribe community?141