Skip to main content
Kenneth Jensen
Community Moderator at Acondo
Asked a question 2 years ago

How do I limit the registration to invited members only?

How to change the registration of my community from public to invitation?

Where am I?

In Tribe you can ask and answer questions and share your experience with others!

Eli Tribe TEAM
Customer Support Manager at Tribe
Originally answered to "How to change the registration of my community from public to invitation?"

Only admins are able to change the registration to "public" or "invitation only". Registration with the invitation means only the people who receive an invitation email from the admin(s) are able to register in the community.

Important Notes:

1. Please be advised that to prevent running spams, only admins with "verified emails" can invite new members into the community. If you are an admin, you need to first verify your email address before sending email invitations. 
2. In the email invitation section, we do not allow "links" on the custom messages section for our free plan and Premium Trial customers. If you want to be able to add links to the customer messages, please upgrade your plan to a paid plan. 
3. We are converting HTML codes inside the custom messages to a simple text for all plans, to prevent any potential issues.  

Now, let's see how we can change the registration from "public" to "invitation only":

Go to the Admin Settings> Settigns> Access> Change Registration from "Public" to "Invitation Only"> Save changes. 

How do I limit the registration to invited members only?

 

How to invite someone through email to register:

Admin Settings> Members> Invitation> Insert email address and name> Add another or many at once> Change the role of the invited person in community> Customize your invitation email message if you want> Invite Members> you should receive the success message: 

2. Admin Panel> Members> Invitation
2. Admin Panel> Members> Invitation

3. How to check the status of and revoke an invitation:

Click on the "Invited Users" from the top menu to see the list and the status of the sent invitations. You can also revoke the invitations from here:

3. Check Status And Revoke Invitations
3. Check Status And Revoke Invitations