Skip to main content
John Kranz
Asked a question 4 days ago

If a member submits content that gets REJECTED by the moderator, do they get an email informing them that their post was not approved?

Where am I?

In Tribe you can ask and answer questions and share your experience with others!

Eli Tribe TEAM
Customer Support Manager at Tribe

John, 

Users do not receive a notification if you reject their posts in the moderation panel, reject their request to join a group, or delete/archive their posts from/in the community. 

This is not an intuitive user experience. Take Instagram and Facebook as an example. If you reject someone's friend request, the user does not receive a notification for the rejection. 

However, in case you want to reject a content from the moderation panel, you can leave a comment under the posts, give it a few minutes, then remove the post from the community. This way, although the post has been removed, the user still receives a notification for your comment, explaining the reason for the post being removed.